Eagle Bay District


Thank you for visit the Eagle Bay District page, located in Erie Shores Council. Eagle Bay District is comprised of Ottawa County and Sandusky County.  


Eagle Bay District is made up of many great Scout units. These units include Cub Scout Packs (Kindergarten through 5th grade), Scouts BSA Troops (ages 11-18), Venturing Crews (ages 14-20 who want more adventure and activity), and Exploring Posts (ages 14-20 with a focus on career preparation in different fields).  All units are open to both boys and girls.

2024 Calendar Events For Eagle Bay

January 19/21, 2024    Klondike Derby/  TBD

February 24, 2024       Recruitment Scout Skate / TDB

March 23, 2024           Pinewood Derby / TBD

April 25, 2024              District Dinner / TBD

July 23, 2024               Webelos Overnight / White Star Park

July 24-26, 2024          EB Cub Day Camp / White Star Park

October 15, 2024         Scout Shop On the Road

November 3,2024        Adventure Day/TBD

November 9/16, 2024   Scouting for Food


Why Should You Join Scouting in Our Area?

The Boy Scouts of America is one of the nation's largest and most prominent values-based youth development organizations. The BSA provides a program for young people that builds character, trains them in the responsibilities of participating citizenship, and develops personal fitness. We pride ourselves on the youth that participate in our community and feel that they help make Northwest Ohio a better place.

District Meetings

Every month, a group of dedicated volunteers donate time and resources to improve the Scouting program in Eagle Bay District. The District Commissioner meeting occurs the first Tuesday of the month at 6 pm followed by the District Committee at 7 pm. The District Roundtable meeting occurs the second Tuesday of the month at 7 pm. District meetings at held at Hayes Memorial United Methodist Church, 1441 Fangboner Rd., Fremont, OH 43420.